Amused Moose Comedy Awards


Apologies, but Amused Moose Comedy's website
is currently being revised and updated.

If you are wanting to know about our next shows and events, comedy courses including our Absolute & Almost Beginners comedy course, 'open spots', or are interested in hearing about entering an Amused Moose comedy competition we will let you know as soon as there is news if you enter your email address etc on

For any other enquiry please email

There is still information on other pages of this website, but please be aware that it will quickly become out of date.

Thank you for your interest, and hoping to see you again very soon,
Hils Jago and the Moose crew


 Amused Moose Comedy Awards 2023
for the best comedy shows at the Edinburgh Fringe

Amused Moose Comedy Award uncovers the best comedy shows on the Edinburgh Fringe
by comedy performers who consider themselves to be relatively unknown, but that they and what they are doing is television/broadcast-ready.

CLICK HERE for details for entering your Fringe comedy show for the Amused Moose Comedy Awards. 

Entries in 2023 will open on mid-June, with deadline of 23.59 on Sunday 31 July (the last Sunday before the Edinburgh Fringe begins).
Entering by 14 July latest is recommended to get maximum exposure.
Entries must include a full-length amateur film of a 2023 preview of their show.

Comedy performers who are interested and want to be kept in the loop,
should Subscribe (as 'new comedian', not 'fulltime/professional' unless they are)
on website - link here

The CEO of the Edinburgh Fringe traditionally presents the trophies to the

Previous winners of shiny Moose trophies include
Celia Pacquola, Tony Law, Marcel Lucont (aka Alexis Dubus), Tania Edwards, The Kagools, Ian Smith, Rob Kemp, Larry Dean, Richard Gadd's Waiting for Gaddot, Janine Harouni and Jess Robinson. 

If any link here won't work for you, email


Amused Moose Comedy's
LAUGH OFF 2023 Award

previously the Amused Moose 'National New Comic' Award

Comedy performers who are interested
in being kept updated for 2023

should Subscribe (as a 'new comedian', rather than 'fulltime/professional' unless you are)
on website
- link here ,
and film all their 5 or 10 minute sets
so they can choose one to submit as part of their entry.

Amused Moose's LAUGH OFF Award is described at prestigious as it has an unrivalled reputation for discovering and raising the profile of the best new comedians from around the UK and ROI.

If you believe you have what it takes to be famous for being funny

CLICK HERE for PREVIOUS information about entering
Amused Moose Comedy's LAUGH OFF award
which discovers new comedians, such as winners

Jack Whitehall in 2007, Sarah Millican in 2005, Rob Beckett in 2010, and Maisie Adams in 2018,
and are keen to follow in the footsteps of past winners and finalists including
Jimmy Carr, Greg Davies, Josh Widdicombe, Romesh Ranganathan, Katherine Ryan, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Josie Long, Alex Zane, Nina Conti, Alex Horne, and Kiri Prichard-McLean.

Dates and ticket details for the final and semi-finals will be on 

If any link here won't work for you, email 


 Previous Awards

 Amused Moose National New Comic Award 2018 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2018
 Amused Moose National New Comic Award 2017  Amused Moose Comedy Award 2017
 Amused Moose Laugh Off 2016 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2016
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2015 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2015
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2014 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2014
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2013 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2013
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2012 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2012
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2011 Amused Moose Comedy Award 2011
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2010
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2009
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2008
Amused Moose Laugh Off 200
Amused Moose Laugh Off 2006
Amused Moose Star Search 2005
Amused Moose Search For A Star 2004